"No science is immune to the infection
of politics and the corruption of power."

Jacob Bronowski
PrintPDF Share

Corruption prevention contacts in ministries

For more successful management of anti-corruption policy, every Ministry has a person co-ordinating the corruption prevention and ensuring the implementation of the strategy’s activities in that sector (not only inside the authority). The contact person ensures that the activities agreed in the strategy will be implemented. The contact person is also a member of the co-ordinating network (the network’s members share the best practices among each other, discuss cases, discuss the state of the strategy’s activities, and supplement the strategy if necessary. The contact person is aware of the sector’s corruption risks. The contact person also belongs to the sector’s network (e.g. health care) and if necessary then acts as an initiator. Moreover, the contact person’s tasks include the obligations set out in the Anti-Corruption Act, § 3 (3) (ensuring the awareness of corruption prevention and inspecting the performance of obligations) or if those duties are placed on others then being aware of the relevant information.

Ministry

Name

Tel.

E-mail

Ministry of Education and Research

Hille Voolaid

Eve Sild

 +372 7350109

+372 7354040 

hille.voolaid@hm.ee

eve.sild@hm.ee

Ministry of Justice

Kätlin-Chris Kruusmaa

Mari-Liis Sööt 

+372 6 208 206

+372 6 208 223

katlin.kruusmaa@just.ee

mari-liis.soot@just.ee

Ministry of Defence

Mailis Neppo

+372 7 170 014

mailis.neppo@kaitseministeerium.ee

Ministry of the Environment

Elina Siimon

+372 6 262 822

elina.siimon@envir.ee

Ministry of Culture

Andrea Kivi

+372 6 282 231

andrea.kivi@kul.ee

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications

Meeli Õismaa

+372 6 256 403

meeli.oismaa@mkm.ee

Ministry of Rural Affairs

Laura Liivaste

+372 6 256 120

 laura.liivaste@agri.ee

Ministry of Finance

Gert Schultz

Kaie Küngas

+372 6 113 206

+372 6 113 080

gert.schultz@fin.ee

kaie.kyngas@fin.ee

Government Office

Ivar Hendla

+ 372 6 935 627

ivar.hendla@riigikantselei.ee 

Ministry of the Interior

Sandra Raudsepp

 

+372 6 125 229

 

sandra.raudsepp@siseministeerium.ee

Ministry of Social Affairs

Evelin Pungas

+372 6 269 737
 

evelin.pungas@sm.ee

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Merilin Mägi

+372 6 377 500

merilin.magi@mfa.ee